Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6688
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Nanthiat de Thiviers
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 4 or 5 possibly 6
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 6688
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

I would like to find people to help me out in four areas. 1. Rebuilding the wooden sluice gates and perhaps even a mill wheel. 2. Rebuilding a 72 square metre area wooden shed which is sloping and needs setting straight. 3. Helping to cut some trees down. 4. Creating an organic garden and cooking (perhaps that is 5?). Males or females with or without children, I have lots of space here for as many as ten people! The rebuilding work is heavy (heavy pieces of timber to be put in place) but the gardening light (is up to yourself) the soil here is absolutely beautiful, rich and loamy.
Really a very beautiful part of France/Europe and a lot to see on your days off: Saturday and Sunday. I prefer non-smokers, no heavy drinkers and no late risers. If you are able to help a lot then of course I can arrange my own schedule to fit your own plan but I prefer to be out of my bed by 9am so that the afternoons are free to enjoy, but wish to find people who are flexible and perhaps don't have an exact schedule - take it easy, but seek to achieve a certain amount each day. Five hours work each day seems fair, flexibility is essential! I can provide comfortable accommodation and meals (but prefer to find someone else to cook so I can get on with the building). This is a very rural situation and so the night life is very limited - Perigueux is 35 mins away where there are cinemas, theatres and clubs, bars etc if you need to let go on the weekend. There are of course also smaller local festivities which are worth seeing. Each year in October and November I could use some help gathering nuts from 7 or more walnut trees. I am male, single, 61 years and open minded;-)
There is free internet access but not so fast (1MB). Free phone calls to landlines around the world. Mobile calls cost whatever the rate is.
One helper was here and got a lot of seeds planted, now the flow of fresh energy needs to be restarted...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use