Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6705
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2 hectares
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6705
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 23, 2017

Welcome to our homestay!

We live 25 minutes out of Whakatane on a farmlet in the sunny Bay of Plenty, where we raise and homeschool our children.
We have homeschooled for 16 years - it is a way of life for us :)

We milk a house cow, keep chickens, sheep and pigs, and we also have dogs and cats.

We require help with general farm work, firewood, gardening, cooking, housework, child minding redecorating, building and other projects.

***We currently need someone to:
Paint some wicker furniture
Clean ceilings
Clear an overgrown section of garden ***

Our Helpx Guidelines

Breakfast is at 7.30am
Lunch is at 12.30pm
Dinner is at 6.30pm

We expect 4 hours work in return for free accommodation, food and wifi access (you will need your own devices).

Flexibility to work a whole day and take a day off.

If you like cooking you are welcome to assist with meals and we expect help with the dishes.

Preferably you will have your own transport; however we can collect/return you to/from the bus station if need be.
Please work in with us where possible, in regards to this.
As we are nearly half an hour to the closest town, it can feel somewhat isolated for those not used to it.
Helpers without transport here find it hard to explore the area.
We do not have vehicles that guests can use.

Guests are welcome to stay the MINIMUM OF A WEEK to a MAXIMUM OF 2 WEEKS but please let us know your plans.
Shorter or longer stays by negotiation.

We can accommodate 1-2 people at a time depending on whether you are a couple, friends or a single person

We are in our 8th year of hosting overseas people and love meeting people from all over the world, and finding out about life in different cultures.

Helpers will be part of a healthy, family orientated lifestyle.

We require our helpers to be self starters and be able to work on their own.

We enjoy people of any age who are interesting, talkative, fun, open, spontaneous, kind hearted, relaxed, easy going, hard working and funloving :)

We're waiting to meet you - so please re-read our guidelines above to make sure you will be comfortable here, enjoy your stay and know what is expected of you :)

Then flick us an email with the DATES YOU WISH TO STAY and whether you have your OWN TRANSPORT or NEED PICKING UP.

Please check our feedback!

Blessings Richard, Nicki and family

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use