Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6799
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): half acre (.2 hectares)
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6799
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2013

KINGSTON - 12kms from Hobart, 5 mins drive to Kingston Beach NON-SMOKERS, SINGLES ONLY thanks

We live with our two teenage daughters on half an acre in a comfortable, spacious six bedroom house in Kingston suburb, just ten minutes drive or 11 kms from Hobart City CBD, in Tasmania. We invite you to share our home which has beautiful mountain views and is surrounded by tall leafy trees, fruit trees, and native plants attracting possums, rabbits, and native birds yet is just walking distance from shopping centres (Woolworths, MacDonalds, KFC etc), Post Office,op shop, heated public swimming pool,library, Banks,golf course,gyms,Derwent River & Kingston Beach. There is a bus-stop at the gate, 15mins to Hobart City where you will find a variety of shops, cafes & restaurants for your convenience. Internet access is available to check email,up to 20mins per day. We are vegetarians and will provide healthy, home cooked meals but we will also cater for meat eaters as requested.

Our helpers need to be able to cook for the family as needed. We prefer short stays from 2-4 days to help establish and develop our organic vegetable garden,including weeding, lawn mowing, stacking fire wood, housework and general clean up. We need hard working helpers, with a mature outlook, who are willing to work outside 4 hours per day, and help with household chores including grocery shopping. Own bedroom available. Tiling & carpentry experience highly desirable but not essential. Keyboard, guitars, Austar TV,library, and DVDs available to use. TIP: TELSTRA offers the best mobile coverage in Tasmania.
Fun things to see & do here include: wildlife, beaches, swimming, fishing, bush walking, salsa dancing, Mt.Wellington walks, making friends with the locals, Hobart nightlife, Salamanca Markets and much, much more!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use