Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6822
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

slavyanovo, Popovo
All Year: March- October
Area (ha): 1500m2 and 8000m2 land
Persons: 1 or 2 + tents
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6822
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2012

we are an English couple that have moved to live in Bulgaria. we are situated in central Bulgaria, in a village called slavyanovo, which is 7km to popovo, and 35km to targovishte. We live in a village with beautiful views and the village is very peaceful and family orientated. We have a 7 year old girl, who loves being here. she is learning the language, and attends full-time Bulgarian school,and the neighbors and villagers love her.
we have a large house, which we are slowly renovating, but have a double bedroom with ensuite tiolet and shower, to offer our guests.The guest house is renovated and very comfortable.
we also have a large barn which we have two large rooms which we use as a gym. we are in the process of refurbishing the house and barn. The gym is opened to the public, as a small business.

we are not only looking for skilled workers and builders of all kinds to help us to finish the house, but also people who are willing to just give us a hand with the gardening and general up keep.
In the spring months, we get our garden ready, full with vegetables and fruit plants and trees. And of course add a splash of colour with the Flowers. We start the season as soon as the snow has gone, and the weather is warm enough for the seeds to germinate, usually around March.
We have 16 chickens, some of which we hatched out in the summer of 2011. Which was wonderful to see, we will more than likely hatch more this year.

We have also just bought an 8000m2 plot of land, that we have plans to build a lake, make a nature reserve, and it has a stream. We want to do a natural tiolet, natural living areas, etc. And would love help with this too.
we are looking for any one really who will just help us out, for this you will work 5 days of the week, and we will give you in return food and board for free. Me and my daughter are vegetarians, and my daughter has been brought up not eating meat, (I have not eaten meat for over 8 years) but my partner does eat meat. so every night I cook meat and vegetarian meals. so everybody will fit in.
we also have a villa which is completed and we rent out, to tourists, looking to buy property here. when we do not have guests we spend time at the villa relaxing in the pool and enjoying the peace. You can see pictures of the villa and pool under our photos section.
I run a business selling and renting houses to people who want to invest in Bulgaria. please see our website for a full list of the properties we have on our books.
guests are welcome to come and stay for as long as they are comfortable with. If the guest house is full then you are welcome to bring a tent and camp in the garden, during summer months, or use our caravan on our land.
please contact us with any questions you may have

See here for more pictures of our life in the village

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use