Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6863
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6863
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 17, 2010

On our premises we have one house where we (a Dutch family) live in and two gites (cottages) for renting out.

Before summer season starts there is some work to do in the garden. We are looking for a couple or 2 friends who like to help me!

You will stay in one of the gites (central heating, bathroom, kitchen, living room with t.v and dvd, wireless internet) and you can cook yourself, or share meals with our family, or have breakfasts and lunch with just the 2 of you and only have the evening meal with us.

One of the things that needs to be done is the garden, is setting up a (small) vegetable garden.
Also there is work to be done like lawn mowing (tractor), weeding, mending fences, set up childrens playground, etc. (just make it pretty)

The work will take about 2 to 3 weeks, pref. beginning of March.

We are located in the beautiful countryside of the Charente, about 1 hour drive from Bordeaux.
We have 1 small dog. There are bicycles for you to use. We speak Dutch, English, French and German.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use