Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6936
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6936
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2010

Family home, with ongoing rennovations, animals to look after and a vegetable plot to tend to. Plus any household jobs that need doing.

We have quite a few animals, including a couple of dogs, a few chickens, ducks, and horses, so animal friendly people is a must! You don't need to be particularly horsey as my daughter generally looks after them, but I'm sure she wouldn't mind a helping hand with the mucking out and moving of the muck heap...!

Our plans for this year are mainly painting the inside and outside of the house, quite a bit of gardening, tending the veggie plot, and fencing the field. Maybe building a few horse jumps, wings, painting poles..etc. One rather important thing that must be done this year is repairing the roof of a low barn. It needs somebody who isn't afraid of heights but doesn't need to be someone who is a qualified roofer.

My husband works away so it isn't easy for him to do any rennovating, gardening..etc. so I'm calling all HelpXers that want to maybe learn a new language or just generally come and help out with day to day living in France. We are a very freindly and welcoming family, the dogs love meeting new people and you will be warned not to start throwing the ball on your time off as you won't be allowed to stop!!

We have been advised that everyone should work between 4 and 5 hour day, 5 days a week, although we are very flexible. We are located in a rural area, there is a possibility of day trips on your days off, but if you come in the summer we do have a salt water swimming pool that you are more than welcome to use! You will have your own room in the house, with access to internet, 3 meals a day and we are more than willing to cater for any special dietary needs.

If you are interested in helping us then don't hesitate to send me an email.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use