help exchange   Host 7007
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100++
Persons: 1 or 2 females
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7007
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2018

We are looking for a wonderful helper/au pair from 8th January to spend some time with us in beautiful Lake Hawea. We have enjoyed many great times sharing our home with helpers this year who have been able to assist with gardening, cooking, cleaning and some au pair work. We also have two children (and a brand new kitten) so you must enjoy animals and kids.

You will be required to help a little each day in exchange for meals and accommodation in your own sleep out (toilet and bathroom facilities shared). We are located 15 mins drive from Wanaka on the shores of Lake Hawea SO HAVING YOUR OWN VEHICLE IS HELPFUL - you can come and go to Wanaka as you please.

A bit about us - We are a young family (2 kids, aged 9 and 6) who live on a farm on the shores of beautiful Lake Hawea. My husband works for his family on a high country merino station. There are ample opportunities for hiking, biking and trail running on our property and surrounding areas. We are an active family who are easy-going, fun loving and we enjoy meeting people who are travelling through our country. If you think you would enjoy staying at our place, please get in touch.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use