help exchange   Host 7043
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7043
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2017



Helpers who can independently carry out the following tasks:

- greeting new guests, processing payments
- clear and make up rooms between guests
- laundering guest towels and bedding (ironing pillowcases)
- daily clean of bathrooms (including toilets)
- keeping all shared areas of the house clean and tidy
- window cleaning
- gardening
- spring clean jobs
- bringing in firewood for evening fires (Wintertime)

NOTE: You are not expected to do everything in this list in a day, just what you can fit into four hours :-). I usually work alongside my helpers as it can sometimes be busy, especially in the Summer season, though sometimes I will go away for a short break and leave helper with sole charge.

All food for meals provided.

Single females required as you will be sleeping in a shared room, one queen bed one single.

Non-smokers preferred.

I have a large sunny 7 bedroom Art Deco House in Glen Eden with views to the city, which I run as homestay / bed and breakfast. Share house with myself, and up to 12 others of varying cultures, usually travelers. Also 1 Poodle called Ted.

House is 5 minute walk from the bus stop and 10 minute walk to the Glen Eden train stop (30 to 40 mins to central city - 15k). Bus/train ride to the city costs around $7.00 each way. 5 minute walk to two supermarkets. 10 min drive to popular Titirangi village. 30 - 40 minute drive (but you'll need your own car, though some closer if you are a keen walker) to our very popular West Coast beaches and Waitakere ranges even closer.

Wireless broadband is available.

I will usually give preference to helpers who have glowing reviews, though we all need to get that first review...

Please have plenty of information about yourself including skills, a photo of yourself and experience, when you contact me. English needs to be good enough to speak with guests over the phone.

Usually require helper for a minimum of two weeks and maximum of two months, though this is fairly flexible.

Thanks for looking.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use