Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7057
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7057
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2015

We are looking for a wonderful helper from around 20th January.We have a business in the lovely seaside town of Sorrento vic. We live in Rye on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria. Closest city Melbourne.In exchange for accommodation and food you would work at least 4 hours each a helper or if you are a cook or waitress there is also paid work. We offer good food and comfy clean accommodation. You have your own room and a bed. You will have plenty of free time to explore the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. We have 7 children one hairy dog called Biscuit and 2 cats. We live on an acre with some chooks and a neglected veggie patch. It's a busy noisy household, not for the faint-hearted but can be fun if you enjoy the company of kids, like walking the dog on the beach and can work without too much supervision. Ideally you will be independent, capable and a sense of humour may be needed at times. Our best helpers have Been able to look around them and jump in and help! That might be something as simple as tying shoelaces or grabbing the washing off the line if its dry or unstacking dishwasher... Length of stay is minimum 1week and your english should be reasonable(this avoids misunderstandings with the kids). Kids age ranges from 19 year old down to 7 year old twins.
Well if you think you can be another one of our great helpers then get in touch. We have wifi however NOT unlimited.Feel free to ring me on the mobile for a chat. This job will NOT help you with a second visa. If your idea of helping is spending hours on facebook and sleeping till lunchtime then this is not the place for you!! . please only send us messages if you have genuine skills. You must be a competent swimmer as there is a lot of time at beach.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use