Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7088
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Not Xmas
Area (ha): 2.5 acres
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7088
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2018


We are located in Nambour, on the Sunshine Coast hinterland. We are 20 minutes (drive) from Mooloolaba and Maroochydore beaches. 1.2km to the town centre of Nambour plus Nambour swimming pool and 40 mins (drive) to Noosa.
A bus stop/public transport is located at the top of our driveway and takes you to Maroochydore and Noosa.

Our location is perfect for those traveling the east coast route. A perfect place to stop, help out, take in the peaceful surrounds and check out the Sunshine Coast region.

We basically need help in improving and maintaining the property, help needed would include gardening and general housework.
We would also really appreciate someone to cook dinner occasionally.
We would be happy with app.4 hours help a day (mornings -therefore leaving you with the afternoons free) 5 days a week (Monday-Friday) and in return we will provide all meals - except lunches are NOT provided at WEEKENDS as usually everyone is out.
If you could also help us with our APPLE COMPUTER (photos, videos ,downloading,printing etc) that would be greatly appreciated...
We have wi-fi (limited) to share.

We have a couple of comfortable double sized bedrooms (queen size beds) with a shared en suite bathroom.

Stays of 10 days - 2 weeks preferred but longer/shorter stays are also considered.

We are a NON SMOKING environment.
We DO NOT cater for vegetarian or fussy eaters.

If you do NOT want to work B&B accommodation can be quoted at very reasonable rates.

If you need picking up from Nambour bus/railway station or the Sunshine Coast Airport there is no problem.

We speak English, French and a little German.

We have bicycles and helmets available for your use.
Nambour swimming pool is just a short walk from our home.
There is a piano, violin, keyboard & guitars for the musicians amongst you..
You can also have fun fishing for eels in the lake!
There is a one hole golf course (clubs and balls are provided!)
Another pastime is petanque/boule.

Sarah and myself have both traveled extensively and realize the benefits of being able to stop for a little while and get to really know the local surroundings.

We look forward to meeting and working with you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use