Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 72
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 2-3 people
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 72
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2017

We have a small self-contained accommodation business with 6 rammed earth cottages. The work we do is varied and never boring with some housecleaning duties, property maintenance including painting, mowing (with ride on
equipment), tree planting,watering, weeding etc, animal maintenance with the alpacas. We are cultivating new vegetable gardens. Always open to creative artistic people who can work on garden projects. Ideal for motivated people who can work without supervision.At this time for a few weeks we can offer the chance of some paid work for a few hours per day picking cherries away from the property and then doing some time on our property as well. Please let us know that you have read and understand our profile. Any changes to it are updated and it is always current.

The property has attractive gardens and is very well kept.It is less than 1km from the centre of the village of Balingup and surrounded by Balingup Brook
We also have a retail gallery selling alpaca knitwear, giftware and natural fibre product in the main street. We are a garden wedding venue over summer/ spring .There is sometimes an opportunity for some paid casual work on the property.
Accommodation for sleeping is in the visitor hut on site and is perfect for a couple or 2-3 people travelling together. Bathroom for showers etc is in the main house. We have some shared meals except for breakfast but all food is provided for all meals. We love to try food from your country. We also have a very spoilt labrador dog called Mollie so you must love dogs.
We prefer longer stay of at least 2- 3 weeks and are happy to host over Christmas and New Year. Work times are very negotible with lots of time out. Bikes are available for exploring and some lovely walking trails. We CANNOT sign 2nd visa.

Buses run daily between Perth and Balingup We
can pickup from the bus stop.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use