Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7251
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 14
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7251
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2017

We can host you in June, July and August.

We live on a little farm in Menzberg, a small village in the backcountry of Luzern. Our farm is at 1000 metres, near the Napf, the local mountain. There is beautiful scenery and a lot of hiking possibilities up here.
We are a milk farm, have some pigs and there are also chickens and cats around.

We are looking for helpers all year, in summer the main work is haymaking, in winter working in the forest. But there is also a lot of other things to do like maintaining buildings, gardening, housekeeping, feeding the animals, cooking... It all depends on the time of the year, your skills... But all you don't know yet you can learn here. We do a lot of handwork because our property is quite steep. So you can learn how traditional farming works in switzerland.

We are 5 people, the parents and 3 youths between 24 to 33 years. But nowadays the young people come and go and there are often just a few of us home.
We speak german, english, french, and also norwegian but only a part of the family.

You will have your own room, and be part of our family- work, eat, have fun and, if you like, spend your spare time with us. We expect about half day working, in summer maybe all day. This depends mainly on the weather and what work is to do.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use