Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7285
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Auckland South
All Year: Dry months
Area (ha): .8093 (2 acres)
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7285
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2014

We need assistance maintaining our 2 acres of native bush,chainsawing of trees for fire wood is our first priority this spring (prefer two Wwoofers for this job for safety. The trees are not large.Google Kanuka / Manuka trees.)Then lawnmowing, weedeating(strimmer), weed-spraying and general maintenance depending on the season.We don't have Wwoofers during Winter. We can only accommodate up to two people. YOU WILL NEED TO BE MATURE AND PHYSICALLY FIT FOR THE DUTIES REQUIRED. Our home is 35 minutes (44kms) from Auckland International Airport #Please supply a PHOTO WITH YOUR APPLICATION it makes it easier when we pick you up. We will provide a safe, comfortable and friendly environment from which to explore Auckland, North Waikato and Thames. Our home is located in the Bombay Hills and close to Pukekohe, Pokeno and Mercer. We have two dogs Toby (Jack Russell) and Grace (Collie Hunterway cross), there are also our three cats...Salem, Lucy and Sultan and a large pond with goldfish and the occasional frog that visits. All of our animals are friendly and will probably steal your heart. We travel around the area often and are more than happy to provide a lift in one of our cars.

Feedback from Wwoofing site ...

Feedback from Micahel: Beautifull spot.
Pinnacle Retreat is one of the most beautiful places I have seen; to date. It was my first woofing experience and any apprehension was soon extinguished on arrival. James and Rich are lovely, friendly people and both made me feel very welcome. I enjoyed both working on the property and ‘chillin’ with the animals. I would recommend their place to anyone.posted Monday 10th of June 2013

Feedback from Florian and Tobias : First awesome Woofing experience
Doing WOOFing at James (at that time Rich was in Sydney) property was my first WOOFing experience. And it was awesome! I enjoyed staying at there wonderful and comfortable house with it's amazing view. James is a really funny, friendly and helpful person, who supported me in many ways. The other flatmates, Grace and Tobi are two really sweet and well behaved dogs. I will miss them! The work was fun and after I could relax in one of the comfortable chairs, watching TV or enjoying one of James wonderful meals. So thank you James for this great experience. I'm looking forward to see you again. :) posted Sunday 2nd of September 2012

Feedback from Andrew: A break from the city
James and Rich offer a wonderful place to relax after your 20+ hour flight to NZ or weeks of hopping around this amazing country. They have a wonderfully comfortable home with an amazing view that can be admired from the comfort of the spa pool, and the animals will definitely steal your heart. My only warning is that future wwoofers might be digging a hole for a swimming pool or maybe even building a roller coaster, haha. Thanks, James and Rich! Please give Grace and Toby (and the others) a squeeze for me! posted Friday 20th of April 2012

Feedback from Albert: AWESOME!
Rich & James are just awesome! They helped us in a very hard time on our NZ trip and supported us in many ways. Both are one of the funniest and friendliest people we ever meet and their house is just f-ing amazing, including a great view. We spent a week their and would do it again immediately. Great hosts, good cooking, cute animals, nice landscape. Perfect! Greetings from Albert & the IMDB-Viking posted Tuesday 27th of September 2011

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use