Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7362
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 630 sq m
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7362
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2018

We are a family of four living in a nice suburban street on the north shore in Auckland. The beach is 200m away and is a great place to relax, go swimming or just a nice walk round the rocks. We have a smallish property with nice neighbors. We have twin girls who are 10 years old.
Kirianne here, we are looking for someone or a couple to help us tidy up our property, Christian has an exhibition coming up so if you have any woodworking skills you could help with framing the paintings. The lawns need mowing, we need some help to pack some belongings away and declutter. There are many odd jobs you could help us with so whatever your practical skills we can probably find something for you to do! Ideally we would like 1-2 people (a couple or 2 friends). A 1-2 week stay would be great. We are self employed and work mostly from home. Christian is an artist and a film maker and I work on various websites. In return for your help we can give you a place to stay (a caravan), food, family experience, close to beautiful beaches including Long Bay Regional Park, close to bus and shops. 5 hours work each per day. We have wireless internet. No smoking. Must love kids. We have both travelled a lot in the past and like to meet new people from other countries.
We look forward to meeting you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use