Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7365
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha): 1.8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7365
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2011

Anyone available right now & fancy helping out for a few days this week? The forecast is good & we could do with some extra hands & muscle before we're both back teaching full-time. Jobs to do are:

- wheel-barrow soil to an area which we're preparing to plant a lawn
- cut branches up for firewood
- paint wooden entrance gates
- tidy up the vegetable garden

About us: we're a middle-aged couple, I'm English & my husband is Spanish (he speaks a little English but would prefer someone with at least basic Spanish). We have two children & various pets. Our house is in Galicia, the far NW corner of Spain (the part above Portugal). We live in a small hamlet located about 15km from Santiago de Compostela. Our house itself is over 100 years old, a typical stone country house which has been restored.

We have a spare bedroom and can provide meals in return for 5 hours work a day. In your free time you could explore the surrounding countryside by foot or on bike or just relax at home, the public transport system is pretty basic.

Finally, we need someone who's willing to adapt to family life with 2 primary age kids & all that that entails!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use