Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7391
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Alcala la Real
All Year: no
Area (ha): half acre
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 7391
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 7, 2015

We would like 2 people until april to live in your own private cottage in amongst the olive groves.

We would like a couple or two people from begining of December to end April for gardening, painting and other maintenance work including a some hard work.

Practical skills are essential. There will be a mix of other jobs including a bit of maintenance, repair etc. We don't however own many olives, but we do have a garden that requires lots of work.

You would work from about 10am to 2 pm, although we are very flexible. We would be happy if you want to take off for a day or a few days and make up the time another time to suit you.

We have a private cottage where you would stay. You would also buy and make your own food and cater for yourselves. You would also have a kitchen and sitting room, and also have a covered outside kitchen/bbq.

We, Steve and Steffi, live in rural Spain, the real Spain, set in beautiful landscapes, where there are few, if any tourists.

We live in the olive groves of Andalucia in a large country house needing lots of love, care and attention.

We are between the two historic towns of Granada and Cordoba. We have unlimited wifi (very unusual for the rural areas) a couple of mountain bikes, guitar, bongos, small drums, ipod docking stations for your music everywhere, BBQ, wood pizza oven etc. It is very rural so no night life!

A bonus for us would be a Spanish speaker to help us improve our basic Spanish, but this is not essensial.

It can be wet and cold during the winter, however we also have beautiful warm and sunny days too.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use