help exchange   Host 7404
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


30km from Bergerac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 (or 2 sharing)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7404
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 10, 2020

Small English family - Rural France, the Dordogne.

Happy household in a rural rustic location.

Looking for helper/s.

To enjoy being here you need to like:
- children & animals
- other people & time alone

We have a large garden, an old house, a lake, fencing, etc.
We love to meeting new people and can always do with help with the above (both projects and maintenance).

We can be away at times and would need helpers to be happy house-sitting also.

Animals include:
- 3 equines (1 old, 2 middle-aged, one of which is a shetland)
- 3 cats
- 2 dogs
- 1 rabbit
- 1 parrot
- 1 goat
- 2 chickens
- 3 guinea pigs

Local activities & sights range from walking, hiking, cycling, canoeing and swimming to prehistoric caves and medieval chateaux.

In general helpers help about 20 hours a week, but in a very flexible way, and do not share a bedroom unless they arrive as such (couples or friends).

We also have a caravan for those who like a more private space.

Lastly, non-smokers preferred (horses, hay, straw, children...).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use