Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7409
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 7409
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 15, 2014

WE HAVE FILLED THIS POST - Thank you, will be looking for someone to help with our garden project back in Umbria in April/May
Skiing 10th February to last week of March 2014

If you like skiing and Winter Sports, the Mountains and Dogs, this is a great opportunity. We are looking for 1 person from week of 10th February to last week of March 2014.We live in a small village in the Dolomites, near to Ortisei in the Val Gardena, part of the Dolomiti Super Ski area, 1200km of inter connected skiing - the worlds largest ski area.We are looking for someone to help look after our 4 pet dogs and 2 cats, share cooking and cleaning of our apartment. We run a bespoke ski holiday company and take people on tours of the Dolomites, which include some nights out in Refuges. You would need to walk the dogs 3/4 times a day, when we are away with a group tour, but the rest of the time we would all share the dog walking duties; its a good way of getting fit for skiing! The walking is hard, as it is nearly always in snow, it is a totally beautiful walk, along sleigh tracks - the locals still use sleighs. The dogs are walked on extendable leads, letting 1 or 2 off at a time, so it is hard work. Our apartment has 3 bedrooms 1 bathroom, so the bathroom will be shared and a large living, kitchen and dining area. your bedroom is large and roomy. The apartment is simple, we have wifi access, no land line telephone. It is in one of the most beautiful unspoilt alpine villages in the Val Gardena. There is a bus from the village, so that you can access the slopes. You must be confident to be on your own at night on the occasions we are away, its a very quiet village. You would be able to ski most days, but the priority would be the pets and helping with the cleaning and cooking We do not leave the Dogs for longer than 4 hours per day if at all possible. Please do not respond unless you can absolutely commit.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use