Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7410
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

SW France
All Year: May-November
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 - 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7410
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2017

Hello, we are a friendly British couple living in an 18thC farmhouse in very beautiful, unspoilt countyside. We aim to live in harmony with our surroundings where we grow organic veg., fruit & nut trees and herb & flower gardens.
Also living with us are 2 friendly dogs and we have free range chickens.
Please note: as we live with animals and a variety of trees and grasses this not a place to visit if you have allergies!
From mid May we would love some help in the garden and general help maintaining our old farmhouse.
Our nearest town is Marciac, 8 kms away, and is accessible by bicycle and lifts by car for example on market days.
This is a very peaceful and beautiful area, ideal for lovers of nature, walkers, cyclists or if you like to practice meditation or yoga.
On selected dates we run residential painting courses with full board. I do the cooking and Jamie teaches. Jamie is also a professional musician and music teacher.

We would appreciate help to clear scrubland, leaving some areas for wildlife and to create walks through mature trees, vines and shrubs; scything (Jamie can teach this), pruning, moving wood, weeding.

We would ask you to work 25 hours per week and to lend a hand at mealtimes, preparing or clearing away.
In return, we offer comfortable accommodation, full board with plenty of food, free wi-fi, weekly use of washing
machine, bicycles, piano, violin,guitar and opportunity to enjoy and share in our rural french experience and lifestyle.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use