help exchange   Host 7426
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Takaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7426
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 13, 2019

**Update**
Looking for indoor help this November, 1-3 weeks. Gardening, Projects, or Housework and potentially tutoring the kids if you would like to and have the skills.

Another helper vacancy available for garden work if someone is looking for 1 week stop in Takaka!

We are a combined family with 11 and 14 year old boys. They are pretty trained and well behaved, and heaps of fun.

Room exchange for tutoring, housework or gardening and general help at our place in beautiful Golden Bay.

We would like a helper to come stay with us for about a week. We live in the township of Takaka. Close to major walking tracks, springs, beaches, parties and festivals, yoga and health, community gatherings. Permaculture courses.

Presently we need help with a range of tasks, italian, spanish and piano tutoring, general housework, or another project at present.

You will have your own space in the Caravan in our garden, has beds and storage space. You will have the shared use of outdoor shower and composting toilet (option of flush toilet inside though farther)

We have a bike available to use. During your stay we can help you orientate Golden Bay, advice on more opportunities around. And also potential for you to stay longer if there is availability.

2-4 hours work exchange per day, depending on food exchange.

Its a lovely community environment. Dad and his daughters 2 and 7 yrs old living half the time in the sleepout.

Future projects: chicken house, firepit and circle, deck building, pizza oven, tree planting.


Send me a message or give me a call for more details.

Tags:Gardening, and
Childcare, Au pair, Golden Bay, Yoga, Dance, Sun, Beach, Takaka, Gardening, English, Spanish, Italian.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use