Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7429
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Bruny Island
All Year: August-May
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: one or couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7429
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 4, 2016

Hi, I am a young father living on the end of the earth trying to live sustainably and create a little haven. There is a little chalet with a double bed in it for guests plus a caravan that 'could be' self contained that sleeps 4. There is an organic compost toilet so not for the squeamish but otherwise quite comfortable. It is close to the beach (15min walk) and there is lots to do and see around the Island if you have a car.
I am happy to show people around when I'm not too busy but would be great if you are independent.

If you bring food and help with household stuff (cleaning after yourself) you are welcome to just come and stay for short periods.. im on couchsurfing too.

I have 4 chooks, a dog and lots of wildlife. I like having dinner with friends, gardening, drinking homebrew beer, listening to music, and generally having fun..

Things that I'm into at the moment and am happy to teach/learn as best I can are... Making bio diesel. Gardening. Building. Making beer. Starting small mattress making business. Diving for food (in summer).

I have my daughter 3 days a week, so the main house is kind of early dinner/early night.

I would love to have people that are engaged with life and creative. It would be a bonus if you have building skills or not too scared of manual labour as this is what I'm up to at the moment. Or cooking or whatever. An exchange of cultures would be great. I can speak a little Japanese and French.

Feel free to email, txt or ring if you have any questions... cheers jed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use