Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7434
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


North Canterbury
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7434
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2018

We are renovating our house and developing gardens and a native walkway. So along with the daily chores and animal care there is always something that needs doing.
We like helpers that are easy going, friendly and with some common sense. Some days you will be left to work independently other times you will work with us, usually about 4 -5 hours a day depending on the job. There may be times you can do a full day then have a full day to go off and explore.

I love doing all sorts of crafts, mosaics, sewing, woodwork and wearable art to name a few! Happy to do a project with you if your interested and time allows.
There is no public transport near where we live but I am happy to pick you up from Waikari or nearby. I am also in Christchurch at least once a week.

If you like watching tv or playing on a pc all day this place is not for you, we have limited internet access and NO cell phone coverage.

Accommodation is a self contained two bedroom cottage, separate from the main house, fully furnished with log burner and everything you need.

There are a couple of bikes you can use. Lots of books and games in the cottage too.

We provide all meals at the house but if you prefer to make your own breakfast at the cottage we are happy to provide you with some free range eggs.

There is a pool and a river you can splash about in. If you find this a bit cold the Hot pools are about 50 mins away.

We are in the Pyramid Valley a very pretty farming countryside, 1 1/2 hrs north of Christchurch. 20 mins inland from Amberly and the Waipara vineyards and 50 mins from Hanmer hot pools, hunting fishing and Kaikoura, whale watching not too far away. Lots of nice walks around the area and we are on part of the Hurunui cycle trail.

We have 4 dogs who love walks and swims in the river, 2 cats, sheep, chickens and dairy goats.
We have a 16 yr old foster child who is on the autism spectrum he likes to ask lots of questions and will want to know everything about your homeland :) and will surprise you with what he knows.

So if this sounds like you and you have some time to spare get in touch.(email)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use