Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7447
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Farewell Spit
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 7447
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2017

Wanting someone or a couple (only have double bed) for approx 2-4 days type of jobs could be, cleaning out swimming pool for the summer, bit of gardening, planting veges, bit of cleaning maybe, we are pretty easy going - in return for food & accommodation. Your own vehicle is preferable.
Accommodation is a warm sleepout with power we have a queen bed tea & coffee making facilities, tv in bedroom, toaster, small fridge, all other amenities in hosts house. You will breakfast in sleepout. All other meals in hosts house. We are social drinkers, Non Smokers and absolutely no drugs to be brought onto the property.
Please be aware that we are approx 1/2 hour from the nearest township, so you need to bring everything with you that you may need. There is a small shop & petrol within 15-20 mins away. We are looking for 4 hours work in exchange for room, food etc from 8am until 12 midday.
A washing machine is available for use. No internet use, you will have to use internet in Takaka, free at the library or Collingwood.
Cell phone coverage is limited, but you can pick up both vodafone & telecom if you wander around a little.
We dont cater for vegetarians sorry. Live on farm but no farm work available.
We live in a fantastic part of the country and is a must see for everyone. Beautiful views, walks, beaches, birdlife, great if your into surfcasting, chilling out and enjoying the scenery.
Lots to see and do within the local area.
There is a cafe very nearby with more amazing views.
If your keen send us an email.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use