Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7586
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Serre di Rapolano - Siena
All Year: Yes, except Jan and Feb
Area (ha): 3.5
Persons: 1 or 2 or more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7586
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2018

We currently need help preparing the grounds for spring;
Cutting wood
Pruning olives - skill needed

We also need helpers with experience;

* gardening: strimming (bushwhacking/whippersnipping)

* carpentry work
* repairing wooden shutters

We are a small family living in an ancient ex monastery built in 1354. It later became a farmhouse with an olive grove and 400 pigs. My mother bought the property in 1982, when it had been abandoned for 16 years. She then developed the place in a rustic fashion and rented out to tourists. In 2004 she stopped renting to concentrate on the gardens. Unfortunately she left us in 2012.
I am a 40 year old chiropractor (English). I live here with my Italian wife and 2 children (13 & 9). We are very easy going.
We are looking for helpers who enjoy being in nature. We provide a room and food in exchange for about 5 hours work per day
Creative helpers needed for the garden, planting, Olive pruning, strimming, cooking, looking after the animals and cleaning/general maintenance.
Minimum stay for one or two weeks. If both parties agree, the stay here can be extended.
We prefer longer stays, as it takes time to learn the place.
Helpers need to have experience

We need help with
* the garden & veggie garden -strimming, weeding, cutting the lawns- prior experience needed.
* Woodworker - painting and sanding the shutters. Fixing the terrazzo door & shutters. Finishing touches to the treehouse.

* olive picking in October and november

Secluded location in the hills of Tuscany 30km from Siena. And only a 20 min. walk to the nearest village.
With its beautiful large garden (which needs always more landscaping), the house is surrounded by woods, olive groves, a vegetable garden and a swimming lake.
In exchange for circa 5 hours' work a day for a self-contained en suite bedroom and food.

This place was once a monastery. The winding woodland paths lead one to wondrous hidden places, mossy glades and sunlit spaces, wonderful for meditation.

Furthermore we have cats, rabbits, ducks, chickens and tortoises.

There is 10Mbps wifi

We would love to hear from you if you are interested in supporting this place.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use