Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7619
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 90
Persons: 3-5
Category: Other
Host ID: 7619
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2018

I offer two different types of stay in south-western Norway, neither of which is a farm.

The main events are WWOOF style weeks at Kvednaflaat, a woodland-cum-holiday centre, which is not permanently lived in. The three group sessions for 2018 (29 May-7th June, 14-29th July, 17th August-2 September) were fantastic. There is,still the option to come and help out until 20 October.
The area comprises 90 hectares of woodland, a lake, and lots of rock. The location is fairly remote, without through traffic: the nearest public transport is the bus stop in Helleland - an hours walk away and 15 minutes by car. There are no domestic animals other than bees. The work here involves both work in the wood and maintenance and improvements on the buildings. In the past I have organised the work into 5 working days per week ~5hrs per day. Accommodation is in simple rooms with one or two bunkbeds, shared bathrooms, dining room, lounge and kitchen - there usually is the option to have your own bedroom. These weeks tend to be very social and fun.

Although the main work is in the woodland it is occasionally possible to combine with a homestay in Sola (an hour away from he woodland by car) helping out with the organic fruit garden or in the house.

Plans for 2018 include: maintenance inside the main house, building a floating dock, painting one of the cabins externally, growing food in and outside of the polytunnel, and last but not least filling the woodshed (cutting trees, chopping and stacking the wood)

The coordinate reference is the lake by the woodland, which is also where the first five pictures were taken. The homestay is in Sola close to Stavanger.

We share three meals a day, which can be vegetarian/vegan if you wish. I expect you to arrange your own accident and travel insurance.

If this sounds interesting please write me a message, explaining why you want to come to Norway, why you selected me, which opportunity you are interested in (both is even better), how this fits in with your travels, what you feel I can offer you, and what you feel you can offer me. I look forward to hearing from you, by email - and after that hopefully meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use