Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7664
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: not winter
Area (ha): one
Persons: 1 (or 2 sharing)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7664
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2018

We will be hosting Helpx again in 2019 from Spring to Autumn and we offer a double room with en-suite bathroom, plus meals, for 20 hours manual work per person per week, based on working 9.00 to 13.00 five days, so this will best suit robust individuals! We have about an acre of ground at home, plus we have another acre and a half 10 mins walk away. We especially enjoy gardening, both flowers and vegetables. We welcome help with garden work, such as outdoor painting, weeding, and mending. The work will often involve active jobs, e.g. cutting brambles and wood, moving manure, digging etc, so you need a reasonable level of mobility/fitness, and it is helpful (but not at all essential) if you are willing to use power tools, such as strimmer and mower! If you would like to join us for a while you will need working clothes and suitable outdoor working footwear, as we still work if the rain is not too heavy! However, if the weather is too bad to work outdoors, ordinary domestic jobs such as housework may be involved, too. If you like to cook that is a bonus!
Because this is our home, not a business, we host for NO MORE THAN 2 WEEKS at one time. There is a pub 150 metres away, a limited bus service from the pub to town (about 20/30 mins), and we are about 15 mins walk to a lovely cliff path, with views over the other islands, leading to a pretty bay good for swimming, with cafes. We have no TV! NON SMOKING. A cat inside and some chickens around the garden.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use