Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7697
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

palma de mallorca
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7697
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 21, 2015

Our Profile:
We need help caring for my husband's 70+ year old mother, Christine. She is German and has lived in Palma for 10+ years. My husband and I live with his mother on the top floor, close to the cathedral, in a quiet street in the old town of Palma. We also have a friendly 6kg jack russell dog.

Christine is terminally ill and can not leave the bed any longer. She is able to walk to the bathroom to do her business, but that's it. We need help days & evenings.

We are a non-smoking, very laid back family, open to communication and enjoy living in a clean, quiet, and respectful home. We ask the same from you. We are social and enjoy going out for drinks, meals, excursions, etc. You are always welcome to join us (during non-working hours, of course!). Christine is a nice and very creative woman who loves to talk about her life and all things in general. If you appreciate art, you will find many of her works throughout our home. She is well traveled and loves classical music.

Old Town, Palma de Mallorca

Type of help:
Help in the house,
Cooking / shopping,
Elderly Care,

Nurses or some experience with elderly care is preferred, but not mandatory. Duties include providing Christine with a bowl of hot soapy water so she can bathe herself, beverages/meals (including meat), general cleaning, laundry, errands, shopping at the market for food and keeping Christine company. Cooking, foot and back massages are a plus. We welcome vegetarians but you must be able to serve meat, i.e., cold cuts, meatballs, sausages, fish salad...these are Christine's favorites.

Must speak be able to speak some English. Spanish and German is a plus, but not necessary. We are very flexible with schedules. We prefer females and non-smokers with healthy, active lifestyles.

Languages spoken:
German, English, intermediate Spanish

Private bedroom with single bed and shared bathroom.

What else:
Our apartment has 2 terraces with a nice garden, beautiful view of the sea and Cathedral La Seu. All of Palma's main attractions, beaches and markets are all within walking distance. We have a small 6kg dog. If you're into fitness, I do yoga, acroyoga and hiking. My husband and I both swim weekly and are long distance cyclists.

Some more information:
Free wifi
We have a 6kg dog.
We do not smoke.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use