help exchange   Host 7708
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring/summer
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7708
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2010

We live in the most stunning area of west cornwall, near the most wild and beautiful beaches and the beautiful little fishing village of mousehole. We have 6 acres of land about 2miles inland. This consists of 2 woodland areas and 3 fields and lots of out buildings. Mike and i are artists, mike is a metal work sculptor and i am a textile artist. We have Lola Rose our gorgeous daughter who is 3 and mostly found in the chick house, and another due any minute!! A dog George who is so laid back and loves fuss and 12 mad chickens, with more about to be hatched.
Other artists work from the farm too.
We are consumed by art and really need help managing and loving the land, so any level of experience or inexperience would be appreciated. There are also opportunities to work on maintaining the outbuildings and some carpentary jobs. The accomodation would be a 4 berth caravan in one of the fields we prefer you to be independent with cooking and providing food in exchange for about 20 hours a week volunteering. The farm is rural and we can provide bikes and are happy to pick you up from Penzance station.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use