help exchange   Host 7766
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Balmoral
All Year: From November 18 to Dec 5
Area (ha): 900
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7766
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 16, 2019

Who we are Seeking: A female or possibly a couple who would enjoy a mixture of work on a farm: gardening, house tasks, some farm tasks It would best suit someone flexible who enjoys a neat clean surrounding (we do). If you could help me learn to speak Spanish that would be a plus.

Our Approach: We look at this largely for the cultural interaction as well as getting things accomplished. We try to structure the tasks to allow you to have time to go walking, a go on short trips locally (there is quite a bit to see in this area).

Where you would stay: On a nice sheep farm in Western Victoria. We have a comfortable guestroom/with en suite near the house. We like nice meals and you would eat with us.


A bit about us...

We are a family farm-- husband, wife . Our children are 24 and 21 and are away working and at university. The farm is a sheep/ wool property in a lovely setting in western Victoria.

We really enjoy meeting people from overseas.
We are interested in where you are from, learning about another culture.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use