Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7781
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7781
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2018

We live on a small block just north of Christchurch with our son Noah, daughter Louisa, Labrador, Beagle, cats, alpaca, and sheep.

Clarkville is less than 20 minutes from Christchurch airport and we can pick up and drop back there if required.

We are aged in our early 40's and would enjoy having people of a similar age to stay. We like to interact with our helpers and learn about you and your culture/country. You must have initiative and be able to work unsupervised, but we are happy to write lists of things to do. Cleaning up after yourselves and helping with meals and dishes is part of the deal. Helpers must have host references.


******We would like to host helpers with any building/carpentry or electrician skills to help with conversion of a barn into a studio *********

If you don't mind outside work there's a bit of garden tidying to do.

We have bikes and helmets available and there is a lovely reserve with a stream nearby which is great for a walk with the dogs. Wireless broadband is also available for those who do not spend all day on their laptop.
Fishing gear is available for your use and the Waimakariri River is very close by.

Regular lifts into Christchurch are available, as Chris works near the city. We are looking for an average of 4 hours work per day per person in return for accommodation and main meals. We are happy for you to combine hours to take time off. We have very comfy accommodation in the house with a queen bed, lots of reading material and music.

Please contact us by email only.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use