Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7877
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 22.25
Persons: 1 single or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7877
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2015

We are looking for hard working and enthusiastic helpers to assist with a number of projects and daily tasks on our farm. No experience necessary but you should be physically fit with a positive attitude and enjoy working outdoors. Some of your tasks may include gardening, lawns, cleaning, tree trimming, fencing, feeding and watering animals and assisting with development projects.

We are a family owned and operated Arabian horse stud located in the southwest region of Western Australia. There are usually around 10 horses on the property including breeding stallions, mares and young stock, but you will not be required to handle or care for the horses.

Also on the property are a variety of other animals including ducks, chickens, dogs and a cat so a love of animals is essential! In addition we have a 4 year old child in the house. Work is flexible depending on your skills but primary tasks will include feeding and caring for animals, gardening, house and farm maintenance. We are continually developing the property and there are always a number of projects underway so any DIY handy skills would be well received.

In return for approx. five hours work a day we offer a warm bed and home cooked meals for you in our comfortable family home. You will have your own private bedroom adjacent to but separate from the main house, all living areas in the house are shared. Specific hours may vary from day to day depending on what tasks need to be done so we require you to be flexible in your time.

Spectacular beaches, caves, cheese, chocolate and huge variety of wines and liqueurs as well as trout fishing, truffles and glorious old growth forests, just some of the attractions you will find within an hours drive of the farm. Our local town prides itself on its beautiful organic produce and fun community festivals such as our famous Medieval Carnivale. However please note that unless you have a vehicle of your own you will need to research public transport availability if you plan to do a lot of travelling while here. There is Wifi internet available throughout the house.

Please note that riding horses is NOT part of the work available here. Very experienced riders wishing to participate in riding and training exercises may apply on arrival.

*Time here counts towards your second year Visa.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use