Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79209
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

st Paul sur ubaye
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 à 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79209
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 14, 2017

Marielle 53 ans & Fred 50 ans, nous vivons dans un cadre exceptionnel sur une commune de 200 habitants, à 1500 mètres d'altitude dans les alpes du Sud (très ensoleillées) c'est un paradis de la randonnée et des activités de montagne. Nous parlons le français et très peu l'anglais.Nous vivons de notre entreprise artisanale (fabrication d'objets en bois).En parallèle nous tendons vers l'autonomie alimentaire et cultivons un grand potager avec une serre. Nous faisons notre miel, notre choucroute, notre pain, notre savon, notre lessive, notre bois ... Un chat, deux oies, trois poules nous tiennent compagnie. Nous habitons dans la grange aménagée d'une maison montagnarde sous lequel nous disposons d'un autre appartement indépendant.
Les valeurs que nous partageons sont voisines de celles du mouvement des colibris.
L'automne venant de nombreuses tâches nous attendent. Rentrer du bois de chauffage (abattage, débardage, tronçonnage, fendage, empilage...) et les récoltes du potager ainsi que leur conservation.
Pour ces tâches nous partagerions bien notre labeur ainsi que notre savoir faire et bien plus encore. Nous cherchons des gens motivés pour tous ces travaux d'automne. Nous pouvons accueillir 1 à 4 personnes pour une durée minimum de 15 jours en travaillant 24 heures par semaine par personne. L'organisation du temps de travail sera déterminé ensemble.
Nous mettons à disposition un appartement T4, les repas pourront être partagés ou pris séparément.

Marielle (53 years old) and Fred (50 years old), we live in an exceptional setting on a commune of 200 inhabitants at 1500 meters above sea level in the southern Alps (very sunny) it is a paradise for hiking and mountain activities. We speak French and very little English.
We live from our craft business (making wooden objects).
At the same time we are moving towards food self-sufficiency and grow a large kitchen garden with a greenhouse. We make our honey, our sauerkraut, our bread, our soap, our laundry, our wood ... A cat, one goose, three hens keep us company. We live in the converted barn of a mountain house under which we have another independent apartment.
The values ??we share are similar to those of the hummingbird movement.
Fall coming from many tasks await us. Retrieve firewood (felling, logging, splitting, stacking, etc.) and harvesting of the vegetable garden and their conservation.
For these tasks we would share our work, our know-how and much more.
We are looking for motivated people for all these fall jobs. We can accommodate 1 to 4 people for a minimum of 15 days helping 24 hours per week per person. The organization of working time will be determined together.
We offer a T4 apartment, meals can be shared or taken separately.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use