Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79286
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or Couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79286
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2018

** We would love to find somebody to help us in the next few weeks - especially with the garden or woodwork. Get in touch if you are free! **

We are a young family of three (30, 31 and 1yr old) that live on a small lifestyle block in Te Pahu about 20/25 minutes drive west from the centre of Hamilton. We have a few paddocks, the property is scattered with fruit trees (avocado, lemon, mandarin, feijoa, tangelo, apple, plum, peach, passionfruit and nectarine!) and 2 calves. We also have a few raised beds with lots of veggies growing.

Originally from the UK, we both speak English and my wife speaks a little French. The house is a three bedroom family home with your own double bedroom. We of course supply fresh bedding, linen and internet. There is a shared family bathroom.

We enjoy improving the property and could do with help with a number of jobs like painting, fence maintenance, livestock help, gardening, fruit picking, cleaning inside and out, finding uses for all our fruit (cooking, baking, jam) etc.

We are lucky to live in a fun area with Pirongia mountain on our doorstep (10 mins away) which has plentiful walking and mountain biking tracks. There is a swimming hole and caves down the road too, with rope swing etc. Raglan beach is just half an hour away with amazing surf. To make the most of the area it would be best if you had your own transport. If not then there are other ways you can still get by.

We would love to hear from you.
Ben and Alice

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use