Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79311
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79311
Region: West Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

Hi, I am a busy mum of three children who is after some helping hands around the house for a few days in exchange for your own private accommodation and some home cooked meals. Ideally you might be a female backpacker (although I would also consider a male, or a couple/ 2 people) who would like to spend between 3-6 days helping around our house and garden doing odd jobs eg cleaning, laundry, cooking, weeding etc also maybe spend some time playing games with our two children:8 and 7. I have just had another baby and basically just need an extra pair of hands to catch up on jobs and prepare meals. We live on a dairy farm in a beautiful farming valley 20 minutes drive inland from Hokitika. You would not be required to do any farm work unless you wanted to. Your accommodation would be a very lovely self contained flat located right by the beach in Hokitika and just 2minutes from the main shops. You would need your own vehicle and we would give you petrol money to drive to our house. Have some bicycles we could lend you so that you could complete some of the west coast cycle trail (very picturesque, and would be happy to drop you with the bikes for you to do this. Any questions welcome!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use