help exchange   Host 79338
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Vila do Bispo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2, 4 maximum
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79338
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2017

My name is Pedro, Portuguese, 46 year old single, that enjoy life, Kitesurf, beekeeping, nature and know new people.
Speaking: English, Français, Português, Espanhol e um pouco de italiano, and whant to upgrad my german.

I have a nice property with 2 wells some vineyards, fruit trees that need care and some cleaning works and a kitchen garden allways needing some love and care.

Some construction skills whith stone and cement are very welcome at the moment because the wall have some parts broken, so need help for reparing the wall arround the land and the wells

Volunteers must be able to work by there one, because i can not be in presence all time.

I live in 20km from Lagos, Algarve. 1km to the next village/bus station (Budens).

Both to West Coast and South Coast (surfers paradise!) it´s very close. Sometimes you can ear the sea...

I'm also a beekeeper for hobby, and i can take you in to the wonderful world off bees.

I can offer accommodation, and the basic groceries for cooking a meal a day.(vegetebls, rice, pasta, olive oil, salt,etc)
Of corse good helpex volunteers allways get some special thanks
Yuo also gonna have the chance to be driven to some nice places and secret spots in the area and you can explore the sorrounding area by bicycles (2) or foot.

The beach its 2km way.

I also offer living on that site (Camping) with basic facilities, but if its available, you can stay in my house close by (5 km) where you can allways come, to have a hot shower and cook some meals.

You can also bring your mobile home / van, is fine for me.

I'm now looking for enthusiastic helpers, to make a general ground clearance and/or can bring there one experience in alternative energy,cutting down dead trees,stacking winter fire wood,mulching,creating a forest garden, permaculture, etc.
Also natural builders,laborers and general help.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use