Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7949
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whanganui
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7949
Region: Wanganui

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 22, 2018

Family orchard and alpaca stud on Wanganui city boundary with 6 kms to City centre - Main crops are walnuts, with apples, feijoa, kiwifruit, citrus, plums and pears for home use. Member of Tree Crops Association

Small Alpaca stud of 11 animals including 3 cria (babies born this year 2018) and Suffolk sheep (12 animals) plus Chickens, Cat, Guinea Pigs and Canaries.

We have a self contained apartment, called "the Loft" for helpers accommodation - breakfast available in the Loft, lunch in the kitchen at the end of our work and dinner is a family occasion in the main house.

Lisa is a registered nurse and is currently working for the family business. Murray works at his Whanganui based IT business from his home office. Four children under 18 years. As a family we have had some wonderful experiences over the past seven years with the 120 helpers that have come to our property and we are looking forward to continuing to meet interesting people from other countries and cultures.

Extensive DVD library and Wireless internet available

On the main House property and at Bombay Cottage we need assistance with general maintenance, animal husbandry, painting, fire wood splitting , pruning, fruit and nut picking - Work is usually three to four hours a day and we are flexible to allow days off for sightseeing, especially recommended is the Tongariro Crossing (90 minutes away).


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use