Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79492
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4,5
Persons: 1/5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79492
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2017

Bonjour amis woofers, hi woofers,
Nous serons heureux de vous faire participer à notre projet de ferme pédagogique en création au coeur de l'Auvergne. We would be pleased to share with you our beautiful farm in Auvergne. (english below)
Nous sommes installés dans un beau corps de ferme réstauré dans la tradition ou se mèlent pierres brutes, chaux et belles boiseries. Nous avons un petit élevages d'animaux destinés l'autosuffisance, à l'ornement et à l'animation avec les enfants et promeneurs; et souhaitons faire partager nos convictions en permaculture et modes d'élevage respectueux de l'animal. Nous disposons de 4,5 hectares comportant des étangs dans lesquels nagent canards et divers poissons, ou batifolent lamas, ânes, chèvres naines, moutons, lapins, un couple de faisans réscapés, des pigeon d'ornement, des oies, des poules parfois rigolotes et le tout bien gardé par nos 6 chiens! Nous avons diverses variétés d'aromatiques, d'arbres d'essences diverses et un potager à étoffer. L'exploitation du gite composé de 5 chambres fait également parti de nos activités. Nous souhaitons developper le dressage et la manipulation des animaux ainsi que le maraichage afin de tendre vers l'autosuffisance en légumes et oeufs. Nous souhaitons également valoriser les aromatiques et les plantes à infuser. Nous serions enchantés de partager nos expériences et recevoir votre aide en élevage, permaculture, apiculture, éthologie, débardage, animations, écoconstruction etc... Nous avons une fillette de 6 ans qui serait ravie de partager un peu de son monde avec un ou une amie! Bienvenus!

We are settled in a beautiful farmhouse restored in the tradition or mix raw stones, lime and beautiful woodwork. We have a small livestock farms for self-sufficiency, ornament and animation with children and walkers; and wish to share our convictions in permaculture and ways of animal breeding. We have 4.5 hectares with ponds in which swim ducks and various fishes, and meadows, donkeys, dwarf goats, sheep, rabbits, a couple of rescued pheasants, ornamental pigeons, geese, chickens sometimes funny and all well kept by our 6 dogs! We have various varieties of aromatics, trees of various species and a vegetable garden to be stuffed. The operation of the cottage composed of 5 rooms is also part of our activities. We want to develop the training and handling of animals as well as market gardening in order to tend towards self-sufficiency in vegetables and eggs. We also want to value aromatics and plants to infuse. We would be delighted to share our experiences and receive your help in breeding, permaculture, apiculture, ethology, longshoring, animations, eco-construction etc ... We have a 6 year old girl who would be delighted to share a little of her world with one or friend! Welcome!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use