Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79549
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: September to March
Area (ha): 250
Persons: up to 2 if a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79549
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2017

Hi there,
We are looking for some keen young people to help us on our dairy farm from anytime now until the end of March. We hope you can stay at least 2 weeks.

Some previous farm experience would be nice but not essential and if you have had some experience riding 4 wheel motorbikes that would be even better.

You will be helping with the milkings, working with stock, cleaning the shed, splitting firewood (with a log splitter), weed spraying and just generally helping out.

We would prefer a couple or 2 people travelling together as you will be sharing a double bedroom in our modern family home. Free Wifi, meals and good company are provided in return for about 4 hours work per day.

Having your own transport would be good as there is lots to explore after your days work is done. Our farm is 9km south of Tokoroa in the South Waikato and is close to the tourist hotspots of Taupo and Rotorua.

If you are friendly and enthusiastic and show us some effort we are more than happy to return fun experiences on the lake, mountain biking, hiking, local attractions etc.

If this sounds a bit of you, please get in touch - you won't be disappointed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use