Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79555
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79555
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2017

Hi travellers,

My name is Brandon and I live in an old 3 bedroom 1920's bungalow in Grey Lynn, Auckland. Grey Lynn is an old leafy and historic suburb near to the CBD (20min walk). The house has a front and back garden which requires some clearing and maintenance, and also some preparing for a vegetable garden and fruit trees.

About me:
I'm a ex-lawyer and now sports consultant originally from Wellington. I'm well traveled and lived in London and Madrid before coming back home in 2012.

What you do:
The two gardens require a range of smallish jobs - weeding, clearing leaves, laying weed mat and bark, spraying/staining of deck and other things. It's not a big property and there are a range of things to do so you won't get bored and nothing is back breaking. It's all relatively straightforward work and doesn't require any previous experience or expertise.

What I can provide:
I can provide a roof over your head, a room to yourself with a Queen size bed and some basic food in the fridge/cupboards. I'm also keen to cook together or for each other some nights but we can decide that when you're here and depending on schedules.

Ideally looking for someone for a short term stay of 3-5 days but this can be negotiable.

If this sounds a bit like you then please get in touch!


Cheers,
Brandon

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use