Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 7956
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: ALL YEAR
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7956
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2018

I need help moving in and building and creating 2 apartments for my house and work as I run health and wellness mini stays here in SW France.
I had so much wonderful help last time in 2015, I am on the move again with the same project in a new house. To convert a space in the house into 2 apartments over the summer months of 2018: June, July August and September. There will be various work to be done; Painting, gardening, Walls to be built using plaster board. breaking cupboards and sanding walls, putting in bathrooms, shower and toilets, then tiling and painting and finishing off for use of the studios in the Autumn.

I can offer basic accommodation as my house whilst the studios are being created.
The garden will also need some TLC and the start of a vegetable patch and some re arranging.

My house is always busy and with something to do.
I live in a typical Basque village located 5 k from the basque coast easily cyclable, great walks into the local foot hills of the Pyrenees which I love to explore.

I am looking for more lovely helpful people who are flexible with tasks and my family home, to help out with what ever tasks are at hand that week, and help me with the house. In exchange for food and board.

I am a Reiki Master, into self development and running a spiritual and health business. I am asking for help from the universe to provide help in the form of a loving community who want to share this experience with me.

So far I have been very lucky with 8 Help X people passing through my home in the summer of 2015/2016 and this year I have had 2 very helpful Help X people stay with me on various tasks.

I look forward to meeting you soon.

Fiona Robertson

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use