Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79602
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 930metres squared
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79602
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2017

I live in a lovely little community called Beerwah.

Beerwah has shops, cafes, restaurants and a railway station. I love my town as everything I need is handy but it isnt overcrowded like coastal towns are.

Beerwah is about an hour drive from Brisbane city or a 30 minute drive to Caloundra or Mooloolaba beaches (trains and buses can take you also). Also 30 minutes away are two towns popular to tourists: Maleny and Montville.

Beerwah is near the Glass House Mountains - and I will be happy to show you these as the views from the top are amazing! People of most fitness levels can reach the top.

My little home will provide you with your own double bed, bedside table and a set of drawers for your clothing. Powerpoints to charge your phone or camera are in the room also. I do not have Internet at home - I go to Beerwah library down the road for free internet when I need to.

My focus is outdoor landscaping at the moment. I have a dream to have a little self-sustainable garden one day and each little job gets me closer to this goal.

I have about 15 chickens (they are the cutest animals with so many personalities!) And therefore have an abundance of free range eggs.

Behind my property is a messy weedy bushland which I am clearing to make way for a rejuvination of native plants to encourage native wildlife. It is going to be an amazing little bushland with bushtucker plants once I've finished planting the natives!

I enjoy having backyard fires on occasion, and will often cook Australian favourite 'Damper' in the coals.

I know a lot about the Sunshine Coast and am happy to share my knowledge with you!

I live with my young son who is very outgoing so will automatically accept you, talk to you and play with you! He is well behaved, but like all children can occasional be a bit grumpy. He doesn't scream to get his way, he uses his manners most of the time.

If youve read this far then Im guessing you may be a good fit for my family.

I prefer couples or Independent solo travellers. The best fits usually come from those who can make their own decisions - and enjoy going out to explore the Sunshine Coast!

No smokers will be accepted.
No drugs at my home will be accepted.
I have a small son so dont want him exposed to these things.

I look forward to meeting you and mostly I look forward to forming a friendship with you!!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use