Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79615
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Schulendorf
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79615
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2018

Hello,
we are Katja and Bernd. We have four children but only our youngest son (17) is still living with us. Last year we moved to a former pig farm we are still renovating. We live in a small village called Schulendorf which is 6km from the Baltic Sea and also very close to Lübeck. You can take the train there, it takes only 10min and also Hamburg is not far you can easily get there by train as well. We have two dogs, two cats and three horses.

We need some help with taking care of the garden and the horses like mending fences, weeding, cutting of wood, lawn mowing, cleaning the paddocks, feeding the horses and so on. There are different projects from time to time we need help with, for example we would like to renovate our site trailer. Helping with some household duties is appreciated as well. Your tasks will depend on your skills. New ideas and creativity are always welcome :)
Variable helping hours, usually in the morning, sometimes in the afternoon, all in all about 4-5 hours a day. We can accommodate helpers for 1-2 weeks.

In return we can offer you your own room, internet access and the use of a bicycle. If you are an experienced horse rider there is lovely riding in the woods and to the beach. We usually cook vegetarian/vegan meals.

We look forward hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use