Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 79945
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Most of the year
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79945
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2019

Vacancy from 22nd January 2019 I have spare room in the house and you will have own bathroom and share everything else we have a vacancy for a couple/family and would love some help with, gardening, general farm maintenance, caring for animals and aupair and helping to set up our bungalow( which will eventually be accommodation for back packers). We love anyone with DIY skills.
Own transport is needed/a bonus as we live out of town and are often away unless you are happy to ride a bike 10km's to town. We are just under an hour's drive from Melbourne or an easy train ride from Southern Cross station. If you want a break from Melbourne City then come and see us!
If you want to come and go from property you will need your own transport as I go into town in the morning and often don't return until the evening. But I can drop you into town in morning and pick up in evening so you can go to Melbourne or Ballarat during day
We live in a lovely 4 bedroom ranch style house built on 30 acres in the country away from town and can only see 1 neighbours rooftop from our house.
We are a friendly family of 4 with 2 young children, 3 cats, 2 dog and sheep and 5 horses/ponies, trying to create a small food producing farm and quiet lifestyle that uses sustainable farming practices aimed at supplying the best quality food for our family and friends.
You would be welcome to work horses/ponies either on ground or ridden work dependent on your experience level as to what you would be able to do.
Help needed includes looking after gardens, weeding, general garden maintenance, cleaning house/housework as required and child minding/playing on occasion.
I would like some help for 5 hours 4 days a week working outside and 2-3 hours every other day helping with animals and tidying house. The rest of the time is yours. You have 2 days off per week.
It is spring time here and there will be projects to get involved with plenty of home cooked meals with our family or if preferred welcome to cook your own meals.
Accommodation is for two in the spare room inside house, with limited wifi, dvd, comfortable bed. Meals are cooked by family and guests, we generally all eat together. We encourage helpxers to cook some of the meals (we love helpxers who can cook) If the weather is good we often have a BBQ. Mixed diet, vegetarians can be catered for.
Pick up and drop offs (bus/train/free time). On days off we can drive you into Ballan where you can spend some time exploring or catch the train into Ballarat or Melbourne.
Great walking tracks 15-20 minutes drive from our property. We have active children who play outside and board games with our guests.
Singles not recommended as you are at home on your own too much and can be lonely/isolating.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use