help exchange   Host 79974
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


woodford
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 70 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79974
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 17, 2018

Welcome travellers I hope you are enjoying your stay in our wonderful country.
We are a couple in our 50's we enjoy nature good living our property is 70acres on very mountainous terrain with extensive gardens and trails very picturesque with spectacular views We are land for wildlife wallaby’s goanna many many birds No domestic pets
There are creeks close by for swimming.We have a kayak and a ski-boat and there is a huge dam not so far away.
Our property is inland from the sunshine coast 1hour drive to fantastic beaches and great cafe's
The Glasshouse Mountains and Australia Zoo are a 40minute drive from home and we are about 1 and 1/2 hour drive from Brisbane
We will be needing help with planting trees keeping tracks cleared and tending gardens mowing lawns clearing weeds
We will require strong fit persons who are happy to work hard 5hours per day for these outdoor jobs
We would be happy to have some inside the home help too with cleaning sorting perhaps rearranging
We can be flexible with duration of stay Be ideal to have your own transport,though not essential as we can arrange to do pick up. We are happy to take our helpers out on adventures to explore this fantastic region.This is great place for those who enjoy the country life watching sunset sitting round open fire at the end of the day have a good yarn telling stories or simply enjoying the quiet
Plans of building a new pergola
We offer good healthy home cooked meals including meat and vegetables
Accommodation is a the “Shouse” named by our very first helpX visitors it is a two roomed shed house with kitchen and separate shower and toliet
Wifi is available in the main house
We look forward to meeting you and welcome you to our little piece of paradise

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use