help exchange   Host 8005
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8005
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 19, 2016

We are looking for someone to come and stay with us for a week or two. We need work with the garden, mulching, washing, sorting and household chores.

We are a Swiss Australian family with four children between 8 and 13 yrs old. We live in the Green Wedge of Melbourne, close to the Yarra River and lots of beautiful places around. Our property includes a veggie patch, orchard,chooks and a wonderful young companion border collie. We require you to work 4-6 hours a day doing general domestic help like washing, dishes, tidying and there is always a lot of gardening to be done. You will have Monday and Thursday off, but we require you to work all other days, including the weekend. You must be comfortable with children to be happy in our family. We eat healthly and have lots of routines (for the children) and fun. We can only accommodate Non Smokers, sorry.

You will be staying in your own bedroom in our house. Sorry no TV, free Internet. We will pick you up from the nearest train station (train takes 45 min. from the Melbourne CBD). Looking forward to hear from you. Please respect that we can not welcome any smokers into our family.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use