help exchange   Host 80230
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Port Chalmers
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 80230
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2017

Looking for help now!

We are looking for someone with experience in the garden, having just moved into this new lifestyle property with a big garden.

We are a homeschooling family with two children, 5 and 8. Jorinde is originally from Holland and has lived in New Zealand for 12 years. Chris is a born and bred kiwi. We have chickens, a few highlanders (beautiful cows) a dog, and a duckling. Most of the land is occupied by goats and sheep from a neighbour who leases our land until we are ready to farm our own one day. We spend lots of time outside doing odd jobs and work in the garden.

We'll provide food and accommodation which is a caravan or a room in our house, sharing our toilet and bathroom. We would like you to help 3-4 hours a day. Wifi is also included. Please do not apply if you are a smoker.

A short scenic drive takes you to historic Port Chalmers offering an interesting mix of heritage attractions, cafés and galleries. We do go into Dunedin at least once a week, often more and we are happy to take people along for the ride if you would like to explore Dunedin.

There are a lot of lovely walks in the area, brilliant surfing and many beautiful beaches.

We love meeting new people and look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use