help exchange   Host 8033
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Picton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 8033
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 22, 2019

*** Helper/s needed mid December, Thanks for your interest ***

Hi there! We have a large modern house 70 metres from the beach in Anakiwa and 30 mins by road from Picton. There are kayaks here, excellent bush walks and a beautiful relaxed seaside environment.

Our kiwi family regularly hosts young volunteers (wwoofers/helpers/interns) from our international visitors. You are treated like a member of our family, you live within our private household, share your background and experience our daily life in New Zealand.

As with family members, there are no formal contracts or payment, your input is fully voluntary and you are free to depart at any time. Volunteers normally help out for 3-4 hrs per day with the afternoons/evenings free to relax.

Tasks are typically gardening, house cleaning, laundry, helping with meals (vegetarians welcome, but sorry we are not vegetarian!) and generally assisting around the property with misc tasks that suit your talents.

You will get involved in our daily family life, boat trips, shopping trips, maybe some baking, walking the dog, firewood, doing repairs etc, whatever is happening around here.

Plenty of free time to relax, read or explore our beach area. If it is a nice day our volunteers often head to the beach for a swim, kayak or hike the main track close to us.

Our terrier Rocky will immediately be your new best friend so you should enjoy small dogs.

Happy to collect you from the Picton ferry or bus as required. If you are in our area now or plan to be later - we would be pleased to hear from you.

Living with our family here we provide a nice room, all meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner, wifi, hot tub, kayaks etc and a relaxed home environment in the beautiful Marlborough Sounds.

Thanks for your interest

Darrell and Debby

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use