help exchange   Host 80339
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gillingham, Dorset
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80339
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 14, 2018

We currently don't look for any helpers. Thanks to everyone who has been in contact.

My husband, daughter and I live on the edge of town on the grounds of a community called Osho Leela, a personal development centre with a strong community focus.

Even though we are part of the core community and work together with other community members that live here full time and volunteers that come to Osho Leela via the Community Experience Programme, we are looking for a couple that can come and stay with us directly.

We are flexible about the duration you would like to come and stay with us.

We would like you to work around 4 hours a day.

You have your own room to sleep in and WiFi access is freely available. Ideally we would like you to cook your own food and we happily provide the ingredients or we arrange a weekly budget and you buy your own food.

We are based in Gillingham, North Dorset which is a two hour train journey west of London and our home is in walking distance to the town centre. An open return ticket from London Waterloo to Gillingham is 54.50. This ticket is valid for a month.

Amenities such as shops, pubs, restaurants, the library, post office, train station, hairdressers etc. can be found locally.

Stonehenge is about half an hour away from us by car as is Glastonbury. The coastline is about an hour's drive from here. Places such as Exeter St David's, Salisbury, Bath and Bristol to name a few can easily be reached by train.

We don't do drugs but occasionally drink a glass of wine.

Any questions please get in touch. We look forward to hearing from you. Many thanks.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use