help exchange   Host 80454
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Queenstown
All Year: See dates in Description
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2 (a couple).
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80454
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2020

Hello helpers,

*** Looking for a couple of helpers for 2-8 March. Part of the time needed for dog-sitting so must be very experienced with dogs. ***

We've been a helpx host for over 2 years, having previously seen it work so well with our neighbours. It has been great fun and we've enjoyed meeting so many new people from around the world. Looking forward to meeting more, helping them explore the area and at the same time, sorting out our garden and helping out around the house.

We are located in the countryside near Arrowtown among beautiful NZ scenery with views of the Wakatipu basin. Our home is situated on a one hectare plot. By car, we are 5 mins to Arrowtown, 10 mins to Queenstown Airport and 20 mins to Queenstown. All pics are from and in our home.

Originally from the UK, we lived in Australia for 12 years and have now settled in NZ.
We are looking for ideally 2 people (a couple) to help us with landscaping, gardening and painting. We would also expect you to help around the house with the usual day to day tasks during your stay e.g. helping with the washing up, cleaning etc. and keeping your room tidy.

We need you to be fit and strong and to be able to both speak and understand English well. We are flexible, and you could help us for either 4 hours a day, or 1-day on/1-day off. We typically have helpers stay with us for a week (and have had many return later on their trip).

Our ideal helpers would be those with experience in some of the following:

1. Landscaping;
2. Painting and decorating;
3. Gardening, including use of hedge trimmers, mowers and weedeaters; and
4. General DIY.

But don't worry if you don't have experience as guidance will be provided.

In addition to our usual tasks we are also currently looking for some help establishing an on-line business so experience in digital marketing and distribution would be extremely useful.

Our Helpers must:

- Like dogs (we have two beagles who will want your love and attention)
- Have their own transport (we are not on a bus route and hitch-hiking to us is very difficult) and
- Be non-smokers, as there is no smoking inside or outside the property.

When contacting us please could you confirm that you're okay with all of the points above. We always reply to all enquiries and would appreciate it if you could reply if we reach out to you, even if your answer is a short 'thanks but no'.

Your accommodation would be a guest bedroom with queen-sized bed and exclusive use of a new en-suite bathroom with access of course to the lounges and kitchen. Wifi is available. Breakfast and lunch provisions would be available and you’re welcome to join us for dinner and beers each night. Des is a great cook and he's keen for a challenge.

We look forward to hearing from you in the near future and having the opportunity to welcome you into our home and show you the area.

Paul, Des and the beagles.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use