Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8050
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Agnes Water
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.05
Persons: up to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8050
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 23, 2017

Sorry but we cannot do 2nd year visas but if you are still interested, please read on:

At Horizons Kangaroo Sanctuary we are dedicated to the welfare of all animals especially Australian native animals. We raise and rehabilitate for release orphaned joeys. We are looking for volunteers being animal lovers who would enjoy learning and helping with all aspects of the care of our orphaned babies and older joeys. Be aware that bottles and cuddles is only a small part of the job and there is a lot of cleaning - picking up poo (they are poo machines), keeping their sleeping areas and bedding clean, making sure they have clean drinking water. We also have a few birds that have been abandoned so their care is important also.

We live in a large 3 bedroom home on 10 acres with stunning ocean/bay views just outside Agnes Water. You will have your own double bedroom and bathroom and share rest of house with us.

We would prefer volunteers at least 25 years of age and if you need 10 hours sleep every night and don't like some days where the work may be hard then this is not the place for you. You need a can do attitude. Don't misunderstand, it is not all work work work, you can have days off to go to the beach or do a surf school, we just go with the flow.

I do not eat meat, Garry eats some fish so meals are mainly vegetarian.

Please organise your own internet access as my access is unreliable and limited.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use